Vol. 24 No 4 | Summer 2022
Scholarships and Awards 2023
Despina Demertzidis
Scholarships and Grants Coordinator, RANZCOG

The RANZCOG Women’s Health Foundation proudly supports promising Fellows, trainees and academic researchers pursuing high-quality, innovative research and training in women’s health. Research scholarships, fellowships and travel grants are awarded annually across Australia and New Zealand in recognition of those committed to continuous improvement in the fields of obstetrics, gynaecology, and the reproductive sciences. The Foundation strives to recognise researchers at different stages of their careers and, in particular, young researchers, to assist them as they progress their careers.

The RANZCOG Women’s Health Foundation is pleased to announce the successful award recipients commencing their research and training in 2023.

RANZCOG NSW State Committee Trainee Research Grant

Recipient: Dr Fiona Li
Institution: University of New South Wales
Project: Discrete Choice Experiment: Determining Patient Decision-Making Factors in Management of Postmenopausal Vaginal Symptoms.

Brown Craig Travelling Fellowship

Recipient: Dr Tarana Lucky
Institution: IFEMENSO, Clinique Tivoli – Ducos Bordeaux, France
Project: To undertake a 3-month clinical training fellowship at IFEMENSO with a focus on surgical training.

Our scholarships and grants are offered annually in one round which opens on 30 April each year. For more information about awards commencing in 2024 please visit the RANZCOG website page on funding opportunities.

Thanks to our generous donors, our Scholarships and Grants program represents a significant philanthropic contribution to women’s health training in Australia and Aotearoa New Zealand. If you would like to make a donation please visit the Foundation page on the RANZCOG website.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *